The Federal President of Germany Christian Wulff awarded the German Future Prize (Deutscher Zukunftspreis) 2011 to three organic electronics researchers: Prof. Karl Leo from Technical University of Dresden and Fraunhofer IPMSCOMEDD, Dr. Jan Blochwitz-Nimoth from Novaled and Dr. Martin Pfeiffer from Heliatek. Both Heliatek and Novaled are spinoffs from TU Dresden.

The German Future Prize is worth 250,000 euro and is Germany's most prestigious award for science and innovation. Congratulations guys!

Kyulux - Hyperfluoresence OLED emittersKyulux - Hyperfluoresence OLED emitters